Contact UsContact Us
Menu

Vermilion in Germany

Vermilion Energy Germany is a member of the Vermilion Energy group of companies with operations focused in North America, Europe and Australia. We explore for, develop and produce hydrocarbon resources in a sustainable and socially responsible manner.

Energy in Germany

In Germany, Vermilion's operations are focused on the exploration, development and production of conventional natural gas. We believe that natural gas, as the most environmentally friendly fossil fuel, has a pivotal role to play in the success of Germany's Energy Transition (the "Energiewende") as the only economic alternative to nuclear and coal in meeting Germany's future electricity needs.

Learn More
Energy Transition - The German Energiewende

Our Responsibility

Vermilion understands that we all have a role to play in addressing the environmental impacts of a carbon economy, whether as producers or consumers of fossil fuel energy. That is why we remain committed to minimizing our environmental impact by investing in technologies to maximize energy and water-use efficiency as well as reduce our greenhouse gas emissions. We carefully consider the lands and people impacted by our operations and we treat our people, partners, suppliers, and members of the community respectfully and fairly.

Learn More

Our People & the Community

As a responsible energy producer, Vermilion strives to be an outstanding neighbor and is committed to giving back to the communities where our people live and work. We do this through our Vermilion Ways of Caring program.

Learn More
Vermilion Ways of Caring
Germany Operations

Our Operations

Vermilion Energy's principle operations in Germany are located in the Lower Saxony in the heartland of German oil and gas activities. Our activities focus solely on the exploration, development and production of conventional natural gas in a sustainable and environmentally safe manner. To help our neighbors learn more about Vermilion Energy in Germany we have prepared a list of common questions and our answers.

Questions and Answers

Work with Us

Vermilion is a dynamic and growing company that is looking for talented people. If you are interested in joining our dynamic and growing team, please visit our careers website to learn more.

view our careers website
Vermilion Energy
Germany GmbH & Co. KG

Airportcenter Schönefeld, Building B
Mittelstraße 5 - 5a - 12529 Schönefeld
Phone: +49 (0) 30 / 634 991 900
Fax: +49 (0) 30 / 63 497 810

24 hours on-call duty: +49 5921-8341-0
Citizen's Contact
dialog / vermilionenergy, com
+49 (0) 30 / 63 499 1924
Community Investment
  • © 2017 Vermilion Energy Inc.
  • Legal Details
  • Website by Mediadog

KontaktKontakt
Menü

Vermilion in Deutschland

Vermilion Energy Germany ist Teil der Vermilion Energy-Unternehmensgruppe mit Niederlassungen und Betrieben in Nordamerika, Europa und Australien. Wir suchen, entwickeln und produzieren Kohlenwasserstoff-Ressourcen auf eine nachhaltige und sozialverantwortliche Art und Weise.

Energie in Deutschland

In Deutschland konzentriert sich Vermilion auf die Aufsuchung (Exploration) und Entwicklung von konventionellen Erdgaslagerstätten sowie die Produktion des wertvollen Energierohstoffs. Als der fossile Brennstoff mit der mit Abstand geringsten CO²-Emission liefert Erdgas einen entscheidenden Beitrag zum Erfolg der deutschen Energiewende. Damit ist Erdgas nicht nur aus wirtschaftlicher Sicht die einzige Alternative zu Atomkraft und Kohle, um den zukünftigen Elektrizitätsbedarf in Deutschland zuverlässig zu decken.

Mehr erfahren
Energiewende in Deutschland

Unsere Verantwortung

Ob Produzent oder Verbraucher von fossilen Brennstoffen – wir stehen alle in der Pflicht, die ökologischen und klimatischen Auswirkungen unseres Kohlenstoff-Zeitalters über eine nachhaltige Reduzierung des CO2-Ausstoßes in den Griff zu bekommen. Deshalb verpflichten wir uns dauerhaft zu einem nachhaltigen Umweltschutz und investieren in Entwicklungen, die eine Reduzierung des Energie- und Wasserverbrauchs bewirken und unsere klimaschädlichen Emissionen reduzieren. Wir setzen alles dafür ein, mögliche Auswirkungen unserer Aktivitäten auf unsere Umgebung zu minimieren und wir gehen respektvoll und fair mit unseren Mitarbeitern, Geschäftspartnern, Lieferanten und allen Menschen in unserem Umfeld um.

Mehr erfahren

Unsere Mitarbeiter und unser betriebliches Umfeld

Als verantwortlicher Energieerzeuger bemüht sich Vermilion, ein guter Nachbar zu sein. Wir legen Wert darauf etwas an die Gesellschaft zurückzugeben. Wir tun das über unser Programm „Vermilion Wege der Unterstützung“.

Mehr erfahren
Vermilion Wege der Unterstützung
Betriebe in Deutschland

Unser Betrieb

In Deutschland engagiert sich Vermillion Energy vorrangig in Niedersachsen, dem Herzen der deutschen Öl- und Gasproduktion. Alle unsere Aktivitäten sind ausschließlich auf die nachhaltige und umweltfreundliche Aufsuchung, Entwicklung und Produktion von konventionellem Erdgas gerichtet. Wir haben für unsere neuen Nachbarn einen Fragen- und Antwortkatalog zusammengestellt, der Vermilion und unsere Aktivitäten vor Ort erläutert.

Fragen und Antworten

Arbeiten Sie mit uns

Vermilion ist ein dynamisches, expandierendes Unternehmen, das stets talentierte Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter sucht. Falls Sie sich mit Ihren Fähigkeiten unserem Team anschließen möchten, finden Sie weitere Informationen auf unserer Karriere-Website.

Karriere-Website anzeigen
Vermilion Energy
Germany GmbH & Co. KG

Airportcenter Schönefeld, Gebäude B
Mittelstraße 5 - 5a - 12529 Schönefeld
Tel.: +49 (0) 30 / 634 991 900
Fax: +49 (0) 30 / 63 497 810
Bürgerkontakt
dialog / vermilionenergy, com
+49 (0) 30 / 63 499 1924
Unser soziales Engagement
Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software